High-Profile Panel Discussion on Inter-Ministerial Support to the Energy Transition


A true highlight of the day addressing Inter-Ministerial support to the energy transition was moderated by Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director General at The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI). The panel brought together high-ranking state secretaries from Germany Ms. Bettina Hagedorn, Parliamentary State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance, and Mr. Norbert Barthle, Parliamentary State Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), as well as high-level representatives from India Shri Praveen Kumar, Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), and Shri Jatindra Nath Swain, Managing Director at Solar Energy Corporation of India (SECI) Ltd.